News Flash


Posted on: March 17, 2022

Celina City Council Honors Police Department Award Winners


On Tuesday, March 15, City Council recognized the Celina Police Department award winners as well as a number of individuals for their commitment to the City of Celina.


Celina Police Chief John Cullison had the special distinction of honoring the 2021 Celina Police Department award winners. These honorees were praised for emboding the City’s Core Values of Excellence, Community, Integrity, and Service. Chief Cullison remarked how these officers were all driven by the same traits: performing their best every day; doing the right thing at all times; showing respect and value to each individual that they come across; and being selfless servant leaders for the City of Celina.


Supervisor of the Year: Sgt. Kyle Peck

Officer of the Year: Cameron Coduti

Meritorious Conduct: Interim Sgt. Bryce Kennedy and Sgt. Cortnie Webb

Servant Leadership: Shane DiGeorge, Sgt. Jonathan Harris, and Sgt. Cortnie Webb

Life Saving Award & Police Commendation: Det. Chris Armstrong, Det. John Armstrong, Interim Sgt. Bryce Kennedy, and Sgt. Kyle Peck


Celina resident Walter Eugene Hunter was recognized for celebrating his 100th birthday, and a proclamation was made in his honor by US Congressman Pat Fallon. In addition, Mayor Sean Terry delivered special proclamations for Cornerstone Ranch, who also led City Council in the Pledge of Allegiance, and Celina ISD student Dane Parsons for his Texas State Championship Video Award. City of Celina staff members Dawn Berry and Ryan Quigley were recognized for their work and commitment to the City with a special Procurement Month Proclamation.


The next City Council Meeting will be Tuesday, April 12, at 5:00 pm in the City Council Chambers.